This year as much as any, The Heloise Ham Scholarship Fund was marked by an exceptional and highly competitive pool of candidates. In addition to their dedicated participation in the CFA Research Challenge, each inspiring recipient of the scholarship funding award—bestowed via the Graham Center—produced and submitted a variety of compelling essays focused on the lessons they learned throughout the competition, as well as their respective goals for their prospective careers in finance. CFA Society New York congratulates the 2019 winners and thanks all of those who participated.

Lorn Deroses-White

Medgars Evers College
Financial Economics, 2020

Ms. Deroses-White is also the recipient of the 2019 Distinguished Scholar Award awarded by the Graham Center at CFA Society New York, our highest honor.


Brendan Henrici

Rutgers University – New Brunswick
Finance, 2019


Arsenije Matovic

Binghamton University
Finance, 2020


Danyi Peng

Fordham University
Accounting Information Systems, 2019