2015 CFA Society New York Volunteer Awards

Individual Awards

Through generations of investment professionals, CFA Society New York (CFANY) has remained steady as a leading forum for the investment community, and a hub for objective, independent thought. Driven by an unparalleled community of volunteer investment professionals, CFANY holds over 200 events per year, exploring various topics of vital importance to the investment industry.

– Young Investment Professionals Award –

Deepika Sharma, CFA

– Volunteer of the Year –

Thomas Brigandi
Daniel Fridson
Roberto Peralta

– Benjamin Graham Distinguished Service Award –

Christopher Cutler, CFA

– Irving Kahn Lifetime Achievement Award –

Wilbur Ross, CFA 

Volunteer Leadership Group Awards

The majority of CFANY events are organized by member-driven subcommunities of like-minded individuals, each respectively centered around a set of shared professional interested and a defined, overarching theme. Thousands of individuals contribute to these groups in the spirit of collaboration. The following groups were identified by our Nominations Committee for their accomplishments this year.

– CFANY Ambassador Group –

Global Investing Group

– Most Outstanding Industry Group –

Regulation & Market Integrity Group

– CFA Society New York Most Improved Group –

Sustainable Investing Group

– Most Innovative Group –

Value Investing Group